Live Support

Customer Testimonial

“When I launched my business a friend of mine recommended European Domain Centre for international domain names. As we had to register in different countries it was a great choice. Domain registrations are quick and they have great support”

René Vind Ludwigs Director, Emma Ultraljudsklinik A/S

FAQ Quick Answers

How do I make a web forward or alias?

Please make sure that your domain is on our servers. In your account go to the DNS administration link. You will see the complete list of domains in "All". Select Wizard to change web forward or redirection. For a complete sub domain administration insert * as hostname, insert the complete URL to where the domain should be directed in the box below and select Web forwarding. Press Submit. Afterwards insert www as hostname, select web alias and press submit. Our redirect is a 302 which is the most search engine friendly.

How to be aware of "Chinese sales letters"

(29/10/2010 11:43 am)

a "Chinese sales letter" landed in my inbox this morning. You´ve
surely received this type of emails, but in case that you
haven´t, then please read on.

A "Chinese sales letter" is an email from a Chinese domain
registrar urging you to register your rightful domains in time,
given that someone else is about to register them as well. You
have x days/hours to register these domains, before it´s
too late.

It´s a scam.

There´s not a Mr. Zhang.

So here´s the "Chinese sales letter" I received this morning:

Dear Sir/ Madam

I'm sorry to disturb you so abrupt. We are a domain name
registration service company in Asia,

On 15th October. we received a formal application submitted by
Mr. John Zhang who wanted to use the keyword "xxxxxxxxxx" to
register the Internet Brand and with suffix such as .cn /.com.cn
/.net.cn /.hk /.asia / domain names.
After our initial examination, we found that these domain names
to be applied for registration are same as your domain name and
trademark. We aren't sure whether you have any relation with him.
Because these domain names would produce possible dispute, now we
have hold down his registration, but if we do not get your
company's an reply in the next 5 working days, we will approve
his application

As authorized anti-cybersquatting organization we hereby suspect
Mr. John Zhang is a domain investor. so we need you to attach
importance to this issue.

In order to handle this issue better, Please contact us by Fax
,Telephone or Email as soon as possible.

Yours sincerely          2010-10-18
Rachel
Oversea Marketing Manager
-------------------------------------------
Room 1008,
International Building,
No.38 YueLong road,NanTong City

 

Insert domainname.xx or domain name and category

 

BACK